Better Set Your Alarm Clock For The Royal Wedding!

It’s going to be another fairy-tale royal wedding when Prince Harry and Meghan Markle tie the knot on May 19th.

The palace shared exactly when royals fans will need to set their alarms for the big day. The service will begin at 12 p.m. U.K. time, or 7 a.m. EST/4 a.m. PST. The carriage procession will depart an hour later, at 8 a.m. EST/5 a.m. PST.

Kensington Palace Account via Twitter

 

This is how the day will go:

  • The newlyweds will ride in a horse-carriage through the streets of Windsor after exchanging their vows at St. George’s Chapel, palace officials confirmed.
  • After the wedding, the couple will parade through the streets — leaving Windsor Castle via Castle Hill and preceding along the High Street through Windsor Town before returning to the castle along the Long Walk.
  • The couple will then join the reception at St. George’s Hall after returning from the carriage procession.
  • After a break in the late afternoon, there will be a private evening reception given by Harry’s father, Prince Charles. No word yet on whether that reception will be held inside the state apartments or at another venue within the Windsor estate, such as Frogmore House – where the couple’s romantic engagement photos were taken.

Featured Image via ABCNews / Source via People

Posted in All Stories, Annoucer Blogs, Hollywood Headlines, News, Stacey Lazor Tagged with: , , ,

+ Follow Us

 

+ Upcoming Events

  1. Canad Inns Winter Wonderland

    November 30, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - January 5, 2019 @ 10:00 pm
  2. Reefer Madness – The Musical

    December 6 @ 8:00 pm - December 16 @ 4:00 pm
  3. Booty Shake Monday At The Palomino Club

    December 10 @ 9:30 pm - December 11 @ 1:30 am
  4. Fred Penner Concert For The Season

    December 15 @ 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  5. Booty Shake Monday At The Palomino Club

    December 17 @ 9:30 pm - December 18 @ 1:30 am

+ On-Air & Shows