But there is a bit of a catch…
Although this was already an option for Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg, it’s now available to all users worldwide!
So if you’re prone to making embarrassing or inappropriate Messenger text you can now delete them. BUT, there’s a catch; you only have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.
To use the feature:
- Tap on the message you want to remove.
- Select the option to “Remove for Everyone.” The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed.
- If you want to remove a message just for yourself, select “Remove for You.” When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you but not for anybody else in the Messenger chat.